19 and counting...

Click the pic to browse our gallery of images from United's 19 championship seasons so far.

14/05/2011 23:25, Report by M Froggatt, J Tuck

Gallery: History-makers

United winning a record 19 league titles was completed with 90 nervy minutes at Ewood Park, Blackburn on 14 May 2011 - but the achievement of course spans many decades, dating back to 1908.

Our gallery of images recalls all the championships from the two triumphs of Billy Meredith and his team-mates before the first World War to the early titles under Sir Matt Busby, through the Best-Law-Charlton era of the 1960s to Sir Alex Ferguson's remarkable renaissance of the Reds and his 12 titles in the space of 19 seasons.

When you've enjoyed browsing through our gallery, why not visit our Champions 19 section for more celebration content.

More - Full-time celebrations video | Rooney: That's for the fans | Boss looks forward