SFWA winners:

Martin Buchan (Aberdeen - 1971)
Gordon Strachan (Aberdeen - 1980)
Brian McClair (Celtic - 1987)
Andy Goram (Rangers - 1993)
Henrik Larsson (Celtic - 1999, 2001)
10/11/2011 17:01, Report by Adam Marshall

Trivia: Kings of Scotland

Our latest question related to winners of the Scotland Football Writers' Association Player of the Year award.

We reckon five of the recipients went on to play for United - and we're not counting the fact that the entire 1974 World Cup squad were handed the prize which would obviously bring more players into the reckoning!

So we're focusing on individual winners only and the quintet are listed in the black box above.

Please look out for another poser next Thursday.

More: Stretford End players list | Discuss on Talking Reds


Premier League