22/02/2012 17:06, Report by Adam Marshall

Answers: United's number 14s

United's last goalscorer - Javier Hernandez in Amsterdam - wears the number 14 shirt with pride.

Since the inception of the Barclays Premier League in 1992, seven players were allocated the jersey before Chicharito took it over in time for the 2010/2011 campaign.

This week's poser involved naming the seven in question - a clue was that two of them are goalkeepers.

We were referring to the official squad numbers for the Barclays Premier League and not any other competition and the players must have worn it in a competitive game.

The men in question are: Andrei Kanchelskis, Jordi Cruyff, Andy Goram, David May, Tim Howard, Alan Smith and Zoran Tosic.

Well done to those of you who pointed out Gabriel Heinze, who moved from No.4 to No.14 when Owen Hargreaves was signed and soon sold to Real Madrid before wearing the new shirt for the Reds.

Look out for another question next Thursday.

More: Gallery: Ajax training | Rooney out of tie


Premier League