06/02/2012 15:21, Report by Adam Marshall

Trivia: Top goalscorers answers

Robin van Persie looks to be making the Barclays Premier League Golden Boot a one-horse race this year.

The Arsenal star is red-hot favourite to clinch the prize but could you recall NINE players who have played for United and have been awarded the accolade since the league started in 1992?

The players may have represented the Reds before or after scooping the Golden Boot and, of course, those who have outscored their rivals whilst at Old Trafford clearly count.

We also included those who shared the award in any particular year.

Check out the answers to the right and look out for another teaser next Thursday.

Premier League Golden Boot winners

Teddy Sheringham
(Nott'm Forest/Spurs - 1992-93)
Andy Cole
(Newcastle - 1993-94)
Dion Dublin
(Coventry - 1997-98)
Michael Owen
(Liverpool - 1997-98, 1998-99)
Dwight Yorke
(United - 1998-1999)
Ruud van Nistelrooy
(United - 2002-2003)
Cristiano Ronaldo
(United - 2007-2008)
Dimitar Berbatov
(United - 2010-2011)
Carlos Tevez
(Manchester City - 2010-2011)


Premier League