Denzil Haroun Reserve Player of the Year

The last 10 winners:

2009/10 - Ritchie De Laet
2008/09 - James Chester
2007/08 - Richard Eckersley
2006/07 - Kieran Lee
2005/06 - Giuseppe Rossi
2004/05 - Sylvan Ebanks-Blake
2003/04 - David Jones
2002/03 - Darren Fletcher
2001/02 - John O'Shea
2000/01 - Michael Stewart

19/04/2011 08:39, Report by Joe Perry

Video: Top Reserves player

Three young Reds are in contention for this season's Denzil Haroun Reserve Player of the Year award.

The voting is now closed and the winner will be announced at the prestigious Player of the Year dinner at Old Trafford on Wednesday 18 May.

We asked Reserves coach Warren Joyce for his views on each nominee:

Joe Dudgeon: "Joe is a very reliable defender and a prime example of how to go about playing at Manchester United. He’s always giving 100 per cent in training and in games."

Oliver Gill: "Ollie has been really consistent ever since he stepped into the Reserves - this is his second nomination in two years for this award. He’s an example of how to prepare yourself for a game."

Scott Wootton: "Scott has had a great season. He’s done well in the Reserves whenever we’ve called upon him and has developed himself very well during the course of the season. He’s consistent and reliable, no matter what he’s doing."


Premier League