08/04/2014 08:51, Report by Adam Marshall

Vote: Player of the Year

It's voting time for Manchester United's Player of the Year with an open race for the coveted Sir Matt Busby trophy likely to unfold.

You can choose from any current United player who has made at least one appearance during the 2013/2014 season for the award Robin van Persie won last year. Wayne Rooney is bidding to emulate Cristiano Ronaldo by scooping the award for a third time after lifting it in 2008 and 2010. The Reds' no.10 is an outstanding candidate after earning three Player of the Month successes, but Adnan Januzaj triumphed in October and January and is another strong contender.

David De Gea has won plenty of admirers with his stunning saves and consistency throughout the campaign and would be a popular choice after nailing down the no.1 position and emerging as one of the most talented goalkeepers in the world.

January recruit Juan Mata has made an instant impression at Old Trafford and is another who has really endeared himself to the supporters but you can influence the outcome by opting for your selection from the following list: David De Gea, Anders Lindegaard; Alex Büttner, Jonny Evans, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Phil Jones, Rafael, Chris Smalling, Nemanja Vidic; Michael Carrick, Tom Cleverley, Marouane Fellaini, Darren Fletcher, Ryan Giggs, Adnan Januzaj, Shinji Kagawa, Juan Mata, Nani, Antonio Valencia, Ashley Young; Javier Hernandez, Wayne Rooney, Robin van Persie, Danny Welbeck.

Voting continues up to the day of the awards ceremony on 8 May. Cast your vote now.


Premier League