FEATURES

Everton: A - Sunday, 5 October, 12:00 midday. H – Saturday, 25 April, 15:00

Hull City: H – Saturday, 29 November, 15:00. A – Sunday, 24 May, 15:00

Leicester City: A – Sunday, 21 September, 13:30. H – Saturday, 31 January, 15:00

Liverpool: H - Saturday, 13 December, 15:00. A - Saturday, 21 March, 15:00

Man City: A - Sunday, 2 November, 13:30. H - Saturday, 11 April, 15:00

15/08/2014 08:50, Report by Tim Oscroft
1 of 3 Next 

Season preview: Everton to Man City

Our guide: Arsenal-Palace | Newcastle-Sunderland | Swansea-West Ham

Introducing Manchester United's 2014/15 Premier League opponents...

EVERTON
Goodison Park | Capacity 39,571 | 34 miles to OT
Manager: Roberto Martinez
Last season: 5th
Our PL record v Everton: W30 D7 L7
When do we meet? (A) Sun 5 Oct 12:00; (H) Sat 25 April 15:00
What does the web say? "They’ve got some great young players such as John Stones and Ross Barkley but it will be very hard to match the high standard they set in the previous campaign." Jamie Redknapp, Sky Sports
Memorable meeting: United delivered a late Christmas present on Boxing Day 1977, thrashing the Toffees 6-2 at Goodison Park with goals from Lou Macari (2), Steve Coppell, Jimmy Greenhoff, Gordon Hill and Sammy McIlroy.
Tell me something I don’t know: Everton built Goodison Park after their ground-share with Liverpool at Anfield came to an end following a disagreement over the rent.

HULL CITY
KC Stadium | Capacity 25,400 | 105 miles to OT
Manager: Steve Bruce
Last season: 16th; FA Cup runners-up
Our PL record v Hull: W6 D0 L0
When do we meet? (H) Sat 29 Nov 15:00; (A) Sun 24 May 15:00
What does the web say? "Last season Bruce proved he was a much, much better manager than he had appeared towards the unhappy end at Sunderland. His challenge now is to repeat the feat against a potential Europa League backdrop." Louise Taylor, The Guardian.
Memorable meeting: The Reds fought back from 2-0 down at the KC Stadium last Boxing Day, with former United defender James Chester's own goal giving us a 3-2 win.
Tell me something I don’t know: US indie rock band Pavement once owned a racehorse called Hull City Tiger because lead singer Stephen Malkmus was a fan of the club.



1 of 3 Next 

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Premier League