18/04/2011 09:15, Report by Nick Coppack

Reds dominate PFA team

Four Manchester United players have been included in the annual PFA Team of the Year.

Edwin van der Sar, Nemanja Vidic, Nani and Dimitar Berbatov have all shone this season for the Reds, and at a gala dinner in London on Sunday their consistent performances were recognised by their fellow professionals.

Vidic, Nani and Javier Hernandez were also nominated for individual gongs – Vidic the Player of the Year award, Nani and Hernandez the Young Player of the Year honour – but the prizes went to Gareth Bale and Jack Wilshere respectively. Hernandez, in his first season in England, came third in the Young Player category.

The Reds’ representation in the Team of the Year was higher than any other club’s. Alongside United’s quartet, Bacary Sagna (Arsenal), Ashley Cole (Chelsea), Vincent Kompany (Manchester City), Samir Nasri (Arsenal), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal), Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur) and Carlos Tevez (Manchester City) were also selected.

Top men

PFA Team of the Year

Edwin van der Sar

Bacary Sagna
Vincent Kompany
Nemanja Vidic
Ashley Cole

Samir Nasri
Jack Wilshere
Gareth  Bale

Carlos Tevez
Dimitar Berbatov

on Twitter