Europa League Round of 32

16/02/12, 18:00 GMT: Ajax v United
23/02/12, 20:05 GMT: United v Ajax


10/02/2012 12:24, Report by James Tuck

Squad for Europa League

United have announced a 38-man squad list for the UEFA Europa League.

The Reds meet Dutch side Ajax over two legs in the Round of 32, with the first leg at the Amsterdam ArenA next Thursday. The winners will face either Lokomotiv Moscow or Athletic Bilbao in the last 16 in March.

The United squad includes 13 names on 'Player list B', which is for younger squad members – others eligible for this list can be added up to 24 hours before a fixture.

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Tomasz Kuszczak, Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos*, Sam Johnstone*.

Defenders: Patrice Evra, Phil Jones, Rio Ferdinand, Jonny Evans, Chris Smalling, Nemanja Vidic, Fabio*, Rafael*, Ritchie De Laet, Marnick Vermijl, Michael Keane*, Sean McGinty*, Ezekiel Fryers*.

Midfielders: Anderson, Ryan Giggs, Ji-sung Park, Michael Carrick, Nani, Ashley Young, Paul Scholes, Tom Cleverley, Darren Fletcher, Antonio Valencia, Paul Pogba*, Matty James*, Davide Petrucci*, Larnell Cole*.

Forwards: Michael Owen, Dimitar Berbatov, Wayne Rooney, Javier Hernandez, Danny Welbeck*, Will Keane*.

* Indicates player is on list B.

More: United to face Ajax | Ajax away ticket info | Ajax home ticket info


Premier League