07/10/2012 17:50, Report by Mark Froggatt
2 of 2 Previous 

Sir Alex hails emphatic win

“I had a look at it and the replay is inconclusive,” the boss remarked. “The whole ball was not over the line but I would be disappointed if we didn’t get the goal ourselves if we were in that situation.

“Our goalkeeper has done fantastically to get to it, but if the rule is that the whole ball has to be over the line then it is not a goal. I would have been disappointed though because I thought enough of the ball was over.”

More: Newcastle 0 United 3 match report | Cleverley meant super strike

2 of 2 Previous 


Premier League