FOOTBALL NEWS

04/10/2013 18:40, Report by Adam Marshall
2 of 2 Previous 

Tom: Fatigue not a factor

The England international was also keen to give his view on the incident against Shakhtar when Alex Teixeira claimed a penalty after being challenged inside the box in the first half.

"I think I just nipped in," he insisted. "He was already on the way down and I think that's why the referee didn't give it. I'd have been disappointed if he'd have given a penalty for that."

More: Vidic - We have to perform | Sunderland preview

2 of 2 Previous 

OFFICIAL PARTNERS

Premier League