10/08/2011 16:30, Report by Adam Marshall

Reds draft in scholars

United have released the list of first-year academy scholars for next season with the youngsters forming part of the Academy squad.

Paul McGuinness will look to repeat last term's FA Youth Cup triumph with the new intake being joined by second-years Joe Coll, Liam Jacob, Tyler Blackett, Luke McCullough, Charni Ekangamene, Luke Hendrie, Tom Lawrence and Gyliano van Velzen.

First-year scholars: Jonny Sutherland; Declan Dalley, Donald Love, Louis Rowley, Matthew Wilkinson; James Weir, Jack Rudge, Ben Pearson, Joe Rothwell, Kenji Gorre, Patrick McNair, Mats Daehli, Adnan Januzaj, Liam Grimshaw, Jack Barmby; Sam Byrne.

More: Academy fixtures 2011/2012 | MUTV online - highlights


Premier League