16/12/2013 10:14, Report by Adam Marshall
2 of 2 Previous 

Winners usually progress

injured, Robbie Savage and Chris Casper.

"Below that, you had some really competitive local lads like Karl Brown, George Switzer and Steven Riley. People who made that group ultra-competitive every single day and not just the ones who became superstars and legends at this club.

"If you looked at the team that won it in 1963 there was George Best, John Aston, Jimmy Rimmer, Bobby Noble, David Sadler and John Fitzpatrick. Even the team that didn't win it but lost to Watford had Norman Whiteside, Mark Hughes, Mark Dempsey, Andy Hill and people like that. If they find a way to get to the final and win it then these players do come out of it."

More: U18 player profiles | Burnley v United preview

2 of 2 Previous 


Premier League