25/06/2013 09:00, Report by Gemma Thompson
1 of 2 Next 

Profile: Oz All Stars

The Reds will face the Australian A-League All Stars in their one and only match in Australia as part of Tour 2013 presented by Aon...

Saturday 20 July 2013. KO: 19:30 local time, 10:30 BST.

ANZ Stadium, Sydney.

All tickets have now been sold.

The opposition
The All Stars' 15-man squad was cut down from an initial shortlist of 35 after more than 30,000 supporters cast their votes and an expert panel, including All Stars coach Ange Postecoglou, had their say. The squad is subject to change and will eventually contain 18 players, with some of the initial choices expected to be unavailable due to injury, international commitments and transfers. Japanese midfielder Shinji Ono is on the provisional list, as is German Thomas Broich and veteran Australian striker Archie Thompson. The current 15-man squad features: Ante Covic, Mathew Ryan; Pedj Bojic, Nikolai Topor-Stanley, Trent Sainsbury, Patrick Zwaanswijk, Adama Traore; Shinji Ono, Thomas Broich, Mark Milligan, Youssouf Hersi, Michael McGlinchey, Archie Thompson; Alessandro Del Piero, Marco Rojas.

Head coach
A two-time Hyundai A-league Championship winning manager and former Australia national youth team manager, Ange Postecoglou is one of Australia’s most respected coaches. Ange spent his formative years as a player for South Melbourne in the NSL, earning 4 caps for the Socceroos between 1986 and 1988. He got his first break in management at South Melbourne in 1996 and stayed there until 2000 when he took the team to that year’s FIFA Club World Championship in Brazil to face the Reds. In the same year, Postecoglou was announced as head coach of the Young Socceroos. Following a seven-year period in charge of the Socceroos development squad Ange spent a short spell managing Greek side Panachiaki before taking the

Manchester United will be visiting fans across the world during Tour 2013, presented by Aon.
Sign up here for email updates and free entry into our draw to win signed tour memorabilia (see for details).

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid date of birth

Please select a County from the dropdown list.

ContinuePlease read our privacy consent below.

Privacy Consent

By submitting this form you expressly consent that the Manchester United (“MU”) Group (being all companies with the MU name) and the other MU Commercial Partners (as both may change over time) may share & use your personal information (a) to provide products & services you request, (b) for consumer profiling, market research & (c) unless you tick the boxes below to contact you by post, phone or electronically (incl. email, text & DigitalTV) about MU related products, services, offers & events.

Don’t send me details of products, services, offers & events from:

Please click here to read the MU Privacy Policy and for an updated list of MU Group companies & MU Commercial Partners.

Thank you for registering
your interest in tour 2013, presented by Aon.
Remember to check your
E-Mail for regular updates