Euro 2024

Euro 2024 draw details confirmed

Thursday 23 November 2023 13:02

With November's international break having drawn to a close, UEFA has confirmed the pots for next Saturday's Euro 2024 finals draw.

In addition to hosts Germany, 20 sides have now qualified for next summer's tournament and the remaining three places will be decided via the play-offs in March.

The competing teams will discover their group-stage fate at 17:00 GMT on 2 December, when the balls will be pulled out at Hamburg's Elbphilharmonie.

European football's governing body has seeded the sides in accordance with their overall qualifying rankings, as hosts Germany are joined by the five nations with the best records.

Portugal, with Diogo Dalot and Bruno Fernandes starring, won all 10 of their games in Group J, while England also qualified comfortably, as Harry Maguire, Mason Mount, Marcus Rashford and Luke Shaw were all involved at various points.

Belgium, France and UEFA Nations League winners Spain complete the first pot.

There is United interest in pot two, as Denmark and Turkey join Albania, Austria, Hungary and Romania.

Christian Eriksen and Rasmus Hojlund were not involved for the Danes during the break due to injury, but Kasper Hjulmand's side confirmed their place in Germany with a match to spare, beating Slovenia 2-1 in Copenhagen before losing in Northern Ireland.

Altay Bayindir was introduced as a first-half substitute during Turkey's 1-1 draw with Wales on Tuesday, although Vincenzo Montella's men had already wrapped up qualification during the October fixtures.

Shaw back in training


The Reds receive a huge boost ahead of Sunday's Premier League return against Everton.

Scott McTominay is looking forward to a second straight Euros with Scotland, who beat Georgia and drew with Norway when qualifying behind Spain in Group A, and have been rewarded with a spot in pot three.

Tyrell Malacia's Netherlands are in the same group of sides, as are Croatia, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Holders Italy, Serbia and Switzerland are the confirmed pot-four teams, with the remaining trio coming from the 12 countries who will compete in the play-offs...


Path A: Wales v Finland, Poland v Estonia

Path B: Israel v Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina v Ukraine.

Path C: Georgia v Luxembourg, Greece v Kazakhstan.

The winners of each tie progress to the final, with one team qualifying for the tournament from each path.