Marcus Rashford

Reds named in latest England squad

Thursday 04 November 2021 14:00

England manager Gareth Southgate has named three Manchester United players in his squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers with Albania and San Marino.

Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw and Marcus Rashford are all included as part of an 25-man selection, as the Three Lions look to secure a place at the 2022 finals.

England need just four points from the two games to book a slot in Qatar, having won six and drawn two of their eight matches so far in Group I.

Maguire returns to the set-up after injury.

Maguire and Rashford are involved once again after missing the two October fixtures due to injury, while left-back Shaw will be looking to add to his 19 England caps - 11 of which have been won in 2021.

Albania visit Wembley on Friday 12 November, before the Euro 2020 finalists make the trip to bottom-placed San Marino the following Monday to round out the group.


Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse.

Forwards: Tammy Abraham, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling.