Player of the Year Awards promotional graphic

Player of the Year Awards 2019: How to vote

Wednesday 01 May 2019 15:00

Manchester United's 2019 Player of the Year Awards will be held at Old Trafford on Thursday 9 May and our official app is giving you the chance to get involved.

By downloading the official app, you will be able to watch the glittering red-carpet event in full on your mobile device and, crucially, to vote for the Player of the Year in the following four teams:

- First team: who will win the coveted Sir Matt Busby trophy?

- Women's team: the inaugural award is up for grabs

- Under-23s: three nominees will vie for your votes

- Under-18s: another talented trio for you to choose from


You have until midnight BST on Wednesday 8 May to vote in all of the above categories via the official app.

Voting for Goal of the Season will open in the official app on Monday 6 May and will continue live during the event until the winner is announced.


As we near the end of what Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has described as "an emotional season" which has had "highs and lows", you have the chance to reflect on the first-team players' performances. There are 20 current players on the shortlist, all of whom have made at least 10 first-team appearances in all competitions this term. You can choose who deserves the Sir Matt Busby trophy via the official app

This year’s showpiece event will feature the inaugural Women’s Player of the Year following their hugely successful debut season. The team finished as champions of the FA Women’s Championship and have been promoted to the FA Women’s Super League for next season. You can show your appreciation and support by selecting your Women’s Player of the Year, from three nominees, in the official app.

The club's rich history of promoting youth talent continued in 2018/19 and you can support the potential stars of the future by choosing your Under-23 and Under-18 Player of the Year - again from three nominees per award - in the official app.

All the winners will be announced during the evening ceremony at Old Trafford on Thursday 9 May.

Last Year's Awards - The Highlights