Ole Gunnar Solskjaer arrives at Old Trafford.

Solskjaer names team for Palace visit

Saturday 24 August 2019 14:00

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has named an unchanged line-up for the Old Trafford encounter against Crystal Palace.

Daniel James keeps his place on the right wing, with Anthony Martial spearheading the attack and aiming to find the net for the third successive game. Aaron Wan-Bissaka starts, at right-back, against his former club.

The substitutes' bench that was selected on Monday night at Wolves is also retained.

Scotland international Scott McTominay makes his 50th appearance for United.

Scott McTominay makes his 50th appearance in all competitions, since breaking into the team towards the end of the 2016/17 season.

It is also worth noting that Harry Maguire and Victor Lindelof continue their partnership in the centre of the defence, after a promising start while working in tandem.

"Consistency always give you a platform to build from and the relationships are getting better," explained Ole to MUTV. "I think it's still the start of something that we're working towards and we felt the game against Wolverhampton was, overall, good, apart from a little five-minute spell in the second half."

The Reds are looking to build on collecting four points from our opening two fixtures and hopefully extending a 20-match unbeaten record against the Eagles in the Premier League.

Palace boss Roy Hodgson is still without centre-backs Mamadou Sakho and James Tomkins but the visitors can call upon the services of Gary Cahill, who makes his debut.

Wilfried Zaha also starts, as does Jeffrey Schlupp, who previously had a spell playing for the Reds' Reserves.

Aaron Wan-Bissaka will take on his former team-mates at Old Trafford.

United: De Gea; Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw; Pogba, McTominay; James, Lingard, Rashford; Martial.

Substitutes: Romero, Tuanzebe, Young, Andreas, Mata, Matic, Greenwood. 

Crystal Palace: Guaita; Ward, Kelly, Cahill, van Aanholt; Milivojevic, Kouyate, McArthur; Schlupp, Ayew, Zaha.

Substitutes: Hennessey, Dann, McCarthy, Meyer, Townsend, Benteke, Wickham. 

Reading this in our app? If not, you might miss some exclusive features not found on ManUtd.com. Download the Official App here.