Under-18s fixture changes announced

Thursday 21 October 2021 12:41

Manchester United's postponed Under-18s fixture against Wolverhampton Wanderers has been rearranged for Saturday 23 October.

The U18 Premier League Cup match was called off due to a traffic incident preventing the Wolves team from being able to reach Carrington on time.

Kick-off will now take place at 11:30 BST on Saturday and is being shown live on MUTV. The official channel will show the Under-23s' clash at West Ham United later that day, from 17:15 BST.

Several other fixtures have updated dates, too. United’s U18 Premier League North fixture against Wolves, originally scheduled to take place this weekend, has instead been moved to a free slot on Saturday 11 December. Kick-off will be at 11:30 GMT.

United’s games with Nottingham Forest have been reversed, meaning the Reds will now travel to the Nigel Doughty Academy on 6 November and host Forest later in the season on 7 May 2022.

The away match against Burnley, to be played at the Barnfield Training Centre on Saturday 20 November, will now kick-off at 11:00 GMT instead of 13:00 GMT as originally scheduled.

UPCOMING FIXTURES

Sat 23 Oct: Wolves (H) – 11:30 BST
Sat 30 Oct: Derby (A) – 12:00 BST
Tues 2 Nov: Atalanta (A) – 14:00 GMT (UEFA Youth League)
Sat 6 Nov: Nottingham Forest (A) – 12:30 GMT
Sat 20 Nov: Burnley (A) – 11:00 GMT
Tues 23 Nov: Villarreal (A) – 13:00 GMT (UEFA Youth League)
Sat 27 Nov: West Brom (A) – 11:30 GMT
Sat 4 Dec: Everton (A) – 11:00 GMT
Wed 8 Dec: Young Boys (H) – 14:00 GMT
Sat 11 Dec: Wolves (H) – 11:30 GMT

Recommended: