Who will you vote for as United Women's Player of the Year?

Wednesday 15 May 2024 12:00

Voting for Manchester United Women's Player of the Year award for 2023/24 is now open.

Just days after watching the Reds win our first major honour in women's football with a real team effort, we're now asking you to make the difficult choice of picking just one player to win a prestigious individual honour.

Every member of our FA Cup-winning squad is available for your selection – in fact, the shortlist comprises all current players who have featured in at least one game, in any competition, across the season.

As well as beating Tottenham Hotspur 4-0 at Wembley on Sunday, other highs during 2023/24 have included our debut in the Women's Champions League – with two memorable if unsuccessful meetings with Paris Saint-Germain – and beating Chelsea for the first time in the team's history, in the FA Cup semi-final at Leigh Sports Village.

Who are you voting for as United Women's Player of the Year?poll

Who are you voting for as United Women's Player of the Year?

There is still one more exciting match to come: a return to Old Trafford this Saturday (18 May, 15:00 BST), when Chelsea will again be our opponents as they chase a fifth consecutive Women's Super League title. Tickets are still available online.

You can vote for your Women's Player of the Year in our poll above; it promises to be keenly contested race, if this season's Player of the Month winners are any guide!

Ella Toone has claimed that particular prize three times this term and Nikita Parris has twice taken the trophy home. Melvine Malard and Millie Turner have also picked up the monthly award during 2023/24.

Reds goalkeeper Mary Earps has once again impressed with some fine saves, including a world-class performance to keep Chelsea at bay in the FA Cup semi-final, while Parris (16) and Rachel Williams (11) lead the goalscorers' list. The latter was joined on the scoresheet at Wembley by Lucia Garcia (twice) and Toone, who netted a strong contender for Goal of the Season.


October: Melvine Malard
November: Nikita Parris
December: Ella Toone
January: Ella Toone
February: Nikita Parris
March: Millie Turner
April: Ella Toone

2018/19: Katie Zelem
2019/20: Hayley Ladd
2020/21: Ona Batlle
2021/22: Ella Toone
2022/23: Alessia Russo

Celebrating our Wembley winners