Four Reds named in England's Euro 2020 squad

Tuesday 01 June 2021 17:00

Manchester United will have four representatives in England's squad for this summer's European Championship, after the final 26-man list was announced.

Reds goalkeeper Dean Henderson, club captain Harry Maguire, left-back Luke Shaw and striker Marcus Rashford have all been selected by Gareth Southgate for the tournament, which starts later this month.

Mason Greenwood's withdrawal from the provisional 33-man squad was confirmed earlier today in a club statement, which said the forward would instead spend the break between domestic seasons recovering from an underlying injury.



Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling.

Six United players were in the initial group that assembled for a training camp - the other one who joins Greenwood in missing the Championship is Jesse Lingard. The winger had impressed during a successful loan spell with West Ham United but unfortunately he is among the omitted players with Southgate required to reduce his list to 26.

England have been drawn in Group D and will face Croatia, Scotland and Czech Republic on 13, 18 and 22 June respectively.

In preparation, the Three Lions will play two friendlies, against Austria this Wednesday evening and Romania on Sunday afternoon.


Congratulations to our four players named in the final Euro 2020 squad.