Erik ten Hag

Confirmed: United's XI to take on Brentford

Saturday 07 October 2023 14:00

Erik ten Hag has named his Manchester United side to take on Brentford, as the Reds look to recover from back-to-back defeats, prior to the international break.

The boss has made two changes from Tuesday night's 3-2 reverse against Galatasaray, with Jonny Evans and Harry Maguire both coming in to the side.

Hannibal and Raphael Varane are the players replaced and, while the former is on the bench today, Rapha misses out completely.

The Reds are here Video

The Reds are here

See which players our cameras spotted, as United arrived at Old Trafford ahead of the Brentford clash...

Saturday's visitors are chasing their first win at Old Trafford since 1937 but Thomas Frank is having to cope without seven players, including key defenders Ben Mee and Rico Henry, plus the suspended Ivan Toney.

The Bees have won one of their opening seven Premier League fixtures, with that victory coming back in August at Fulham.

United: Onana; Lindelof, Maguire, Evans, Dalot; Casemiro, Amrabat; Fernandes (c), Mount, Rashford; Hojlund.

Substitutes: Bayindir, Eriksen, Antony, Pellistri, van de Beek, McTominay, Hannibal, Martial, Garnacho.