Denzil Haroun Reserve-Team Players of the Year

Thursday 16 May 2024 15:37

The Denzil Haroun Reserve-Team Player of the Year was launched in 1990, with Mark Robins the first winner.

The prolific striker had won the Young Player of the Year in the previous season and dual winners also include Giuseppe Rossi, Axel Tuanzebe and Tahith Chong.

Elyh Harrison has added his name to the list after a superb 2023/24 campaign, becoming only the second goalkeeper to receive the prize.

The prize is named after Haroun, who was a former director of the club, with Nicky Butt, Darren Fletcher, John O'Shea and Andreas Pereira among those to have got their hands on it.

Axel Tuanzebe was the 2017 winner.

Denizl Haroun Reserve-Team Player of the Year

1989/90: Mark Robins
1990/91: Jason Lydiate
1991/92: Brian Carey
1992/93: Colin McKee
1993/94: Nicky Butt
1994/95: Kevin Pilkington
1995/96: Michael Appleton
1996/97: Michael Clegg
1997/98: Michael Twiss
1998/99: Mark Wilson

2000/01: Michael Stewart
2001/02: John O'Shea
2002/03: Darren Fletcher
2003/04: David Jones
2004/05: Sylvan Ebanks-Blake
2005/06: Giuseppe Rossi
2006/07: Kieran Lee
2007/08: Richard Eckersley
2008/09: James Chester
2009/10: Ritchie De Laet

Michael Keane, who is now with Everton, won the award in 2011/12.

2010/11: Oliver Gill
2011/12: Michael Keane
2012/13: Adnan Januzaj
2013/14: Saidy Janko
2014/15: Andreas Pereira
2015/16: Cameron Borthwick-Jackson
2016/17: Axel Tuanzebe
2017/18: Demi Mitchell
2018/19: Tahith Chong
2019/20: James Garner
2020/21: Hannibal
2021/22: Alvaro Fernandez
2022/23: Dan Gore
2023/24: Elyh Harrison