Every winner of Man United's Goal of the Season award

Sunday 05 June 2022 12:00

Manchester United’s Goal of the Season award is voted for by supporters at the end of each campaign and includes efforts scored by the first team across all competitions.

The prize has been running for over a decade and, in that time, some of the Reds’ greatest names have been recognised for their stellar efforts, including Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie.

Ronaldo has now claimed the accolade an outright record four times after his long-range strike at Tottenham Hotspur was voted by the fans as the 2021/22 winner.

Your 2021/22 Goal of the Season winner Video

Your 2021/22 Goal of the Season winner

Enjoy Cristiano Ronaldo's award-winning strike against Tottenham Hotspur in all its glory...

Beyond CR7, Wayne Rooney has won on three separate occasions, including in 2011 for his overhead kick against Manchester City, which later topped a poll as the club’s Goal of the Decade.

No other player has emerged victorious more than once, although current players Bruno Fernandes, Marcus Rashford, Anthony Martial and Andreas all still have the chance to add to their tally.

Goal of the Season winners

2005/06: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (A)
2006/07: Paul Scholes v Aston Villa (A)
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (H)
2008/09: Cristiano Ronaldo v Porto (A)
2009/10: Wayne Rooney v Arsenal (A)
2010/11: Wayne Rooney v Manchester City (H)
2011/12: Antonio Valencia v Blackburn (A)
2012/13: Robin van Persie v Aston Villa (H)
2013/14: Wayne Rooney v West Ham (A)
2014/15: Juan Mata v Liverpool (A)
2015/16: Anthony Martial v Liverpool (H)
2016/17: Henrikh Mkhitaryan v Sunderland (H)
2017/18: Nemanja Matic v Crystal Palace (A)
2018/19: Andreas v Southampton (H)
2019/20: Marcus Rashford v Chelsea (A)
2020/21: Bruno Fernandes v Everton (H)
2021/22: Cristiano Ronaldo v Tottenham Hotspur (H)