Europa League squad confirmed

Tuesday 07 February 2023 17:00

Manchester United's Europa League squad has been submitted to UEFA, ahead of the two-legged play-off tie with Barcelona.

Erik ten Hag's Reds are in the Catalan capital next week for the first of two blockbuster games against Xavi's La Liga leaders.

January loan signings Jack Butland (Crystal Palace), Marcel Sabitzer (Bayern Munich) and Wout Weghorst (Burnley) have all been added to our squad, with Cristiano Ronaldo dropping out after joining Al-Nassr, along with Martin Dubravka, who returned to Newcastle United, and Axel Tuanzebe, following his loan move to Stoke City.

Shola Shoretire (Bolton Wanderers) and Charlie McNeill (Newport County) will not be featuring either, after also sealing loan exits last month.

Christian Eriksen and Donny van de Beek are both on the 25-man list, despite currently being out injured.

Part one: Ten Hag's Leeds press conference Video

Part one: Ten Hag's Leeds press conference

Press conference part one | Erik discusses why he was late, our team news and a decision on Casemiro's red card...

The first leg at the Nou Camp takes place on Thursday 16 February, kicking off at 17:45 GMT.

The return is being staged at Old Trafford a week later but with a 20:00 GMT start in Manchester.

Barcelona are top of their domestic league, eight points clear of fierce rivals Real Madrid, and have only conceded seven goals in their 20 games in the division this term.


Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Jack Butland, Tom Heaton. 

Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Luke Shaw, Raphael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka.

Midfielders: Casemiro, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Scott McTominay, Marcel Sabitzer, Donny van de Beek.

Forwards: Antony, Alejandro Garnacho, Anthony Martial, Facundo Pellistri, Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho, Wout Weghorst.

PLEASE NOTE: 'Homegrown' players can also be added from the B list.