click to go to homepage
Ricky Sbragia is all smiles ahead of the new season.

Under-23s: Premier League 2 fixtures

Share With

The Premier League 2 fixtures have been announced for the 2018/19 season.

As always, all games are subject to change but Manchester United are set to kick off the Division 2 campaign against Fulham in London on Friday 10 August, the same night the first team get the campaign under way at Old Trafford against Leicester City.

The opening home fixture for Ricky Sbragia's men welcomes Aston Villa to Leigh Sports Village a week later, with the majority of games taking place on Friday evenings.

Matty Willock in action against Stoke City.
Matty Willock drives forward in the friendly with Stoke City.

UNITED'S PREMIER LEAGUE 2 FIXTURES

Friday 10 August - Fulham (A), Motspur Park 
Friday 17 August - Aston Villa (H), Leigh Sports Village 
Friday 24 August - Southampton (A), Staplewood
Friday 31 August - Stoke City (H), Old Trafford
Friday 14 September - Reading (H), Old Trafford
Sunday 23 September - Middlesbrough (A), Heritage Park 13:00
Friday 28 September - Norwich (A), Colney Training Centre, 14:00
Friday 19 October - Sunderland (H), Leigh Sports Village

Matej Kovar is a contender for the no.1 jersey.
Matej Kovar is a contender for the no.1 jersey.
Monday 29 October - Wolves (A), TBC, 14:00
Friday 2 November - Newcastle (H), Leigh Sports Village
Friday 23 November - West Brom (A), The Hawthorns
Friday 7 December - Middlesbrough (H), Leigh Sports Village
Sunday 16 December - Reading (A), Madejski Stadium, 13:00
Monday 7 January 2019 - Aston Villa (A), Villa Park
Friday 11 January - Fulham (H), Leigh Sports Village
Friday 1 February - Southampton (H), Leigh Sports Village
The boys working hard in pre-season.
The boys have had a gruelling pre-season in order to get fit for 2018/19.

Monday 18 February - Stoke City (A), TBC
Friday 1 March - Norwich City (H), Leigh Sports Village
Monday 11 March - Sunderland (A), Stadium of Light
Friday 5 April - West Brom (H), Old Trafford
Monday 15 April - Newcastle (A), St James' Park
Friday 26 April - Wolves (H), Leigh Sports Village

All fixtures are subject to change. Kick-off times are at 19:00 BST, unless otherwise stated. MUTV will show selected matches exclusively live.

Ricky Sbragia speaks to his players.
Ricky Sbragia will look for development in each of his players.