United reveal squad numbers for 2018/19

Friday 10 August 2018 10:00

Manchester United have confirmed the squad numbers for the 2018/19 Premier League season, including those for our summer signings and switches for two existing first-team members.

Defensive acquisition Diogo Dalot takes the no.20 shirt, meaning Sergio Romero moves to no.22. His fellow goalkeeper Lee Grant will wear no.13.

Marcos Rojo has moved from no.5 to no.16, while squad numbers have also been allocated to four of the youngsters who were part of United’s pre-season tour of the USA.

Summer signing Diogo Dalot has assumed United's no.20 squad number from Sergio Romero.

Tahith Chong takes no.44, Joshua Bohui is no.46, Angel Gomes retains the no.47 shirt he has worn in his two senior appearances so far and Ethan Hamilton will wear no.48. 

Two of our Under-23s goalkeepers, Kieran O’Hara and Matej Kovar, have been given no.45 and no.51 respectively.


1. David De Gea
2. Victor Lindelof
3. Eric Bailly
4. Phil Jones
6. Paul Pogba
7. Alexis Sanchez
8. Juan Mata
9. Romelu Lukaku
10. Marcus Rashford
11. Anthony Martial
12. Chris Smalling
13. Lee Grant
14. Jesse Lingard
15. Andreas Pereira
16. Marcos Rojo
17. Fred
18. Ashley Young
20. Diogo Dalot
21. Ander Herrera
22. Sergio Romero
23. Luke Shaw
24. Tim Fosu-Mensah
25. Antonio Valencia
27. Marouane Fellaini
31. Nemanja Matic
36. Matteo Darmian

38. Axel Tuanzebe
39. Scott McTominay
40. Joel Pereira
44. Tahith Chong
45. Kieran O'Hara
46. Joshua Bohui
47. Angel Gomes
48. Ethan Hamilton
51. Matej Kovar