Revealed: United's squad for Spain trip

Sunday 04 December 2022 09:00

Manchester United's squad for the training camp in Spain can now be confirmed.

The Reds will prepare for the resumption of the domestic campaign later this month by playing two friendlies, away to La Liga sides Cadiz and Real Betis.

Both games will be broadcast live on MUTV, with the Cadiz clash set for Wednesday 7 December at 19:00 GMT.

The match with Real Betis follows at 17:00 GMT on Saturday 10 December. Subscribe now to avoid missing out on the United action.

How to watch and follow Cadiz v United


Our first winter friendly is live on MUTV this Wednesday night - here's everything you need to know about the game.

Of course, 13 members of Erik ten Hag's first-team squad for this season have been involved in the World Cup group stages, and will therefore not travel to Andalusia.

However, the travelling party still contains plenty of experienced Reds, along with some exciting young talents who will benefit from a week away working together in warmer climes than Manchester in December.

After spending a week in Spain, the United squad will return to Carrington and continue working towards the next competitive fixture, in the Carabao Cup against Burnley at Old Trafford on Wednesday 21 December (kick-off 20:00 GMT).

The Premier League campaign resumes six days later, when Nottingham Forest are the visitors to M16 on Tuesday 27 December (20:00 GMT). This calendar year will then be rounded off with an away trip to Molineux, to face Wolverhampton Wanderers on New Year's Eve (12:30 GMT).

Aaron Wan-Bissaka and Brandon Williams were both welcome inclusions in the squad as they work their way back to fitness.

Absentees included Axel Tuanzebe, who has remained at Carrington to continue his personal training programme as he recovers from injury.

Jadon Sancho is continuing his individual training programme as part of a process to get back to his highest level. The club is fully supporting him in this.


Goalkeepers: De Gea, Heaton, Bishop, Dubravka.

Defenders: Lindelof, Wan-Bissaka, Williams, Mengi, Bernard, Jurado, Hardley, Bennett, Oyedele, Murray, Fredricson.

Midfielders: Van de Beek, McTominay, Savage, Iqbal, Hansen, Gore, Mainoo.

Forwards: Martial, Elanga, Shoretire, Garnacho, Hugill, McNeill, Emeran.

Players listed by position and then in order of squad number.