United confirm PDP group for 2023/24

Tuesday 15 August 2023 17:00

Manchester United's Professional Development Phase (PDP) group has been confirmed ahead of the start of the 2023/24 season.

The Academy strives to develop our young players both on and off the pitch, with each Red's individual growth at the forefront of what we do.

Our Professional Development Phase seeks to provide the players with the opportunity to seamlessly transition between United's Under-18 and Under-21 sides, with the ultimate aim of preparing them for a career in senior football.

Harry Amass, Jack Fletcher and Tyler Fletcher are now registered with the club, while Will Fish has gone back out on loan to Hibernian for 2023/24, having spent last season with the Scottish club.

Travis Binnion continues to oversee our PDP, and will also be responsible for the Under-21s' matchdays, while Adam Lawrence - Head of Player Development (U13s-U17s) - now oversees the Under-18s for their respective fixtures.

The Under-21s continue their Premier League 2 campaign this Friday (18 August) when they host Leeds at Old Trafford, while the Under-18s kicked off their U18 Premier League season with a clash away at Middlesbrough.

Next up for them is an away trip to Stoke on Saturday 26 August (11:00 BST).

Full list of Manchester United’s Professional Development Phase players:

Sonny Aljofree, Harry Amass, Zach Baumann, Rhys Bennett, Adam Berry, Gabriel Biancheri, Toby Collyer, Ruben Curley, Jacob Devaney, Noam Emeran, Ethan Ennis, Alvaro Fernandez, Will Fish, Jayce Fitzgerald, Jack Fletcher, Tyler Fletcher, Omari Forson, Tyler Fredricson, Daniel Gore, Hannibal, Isak Hansen-Aaroen, Elyh Harrison, Joe Hugill, Louis Jackson, Marc Jurado, Sekou Kaba, Jaydan Kamason, Willy Kambwala, Jack Kingdon, Shea Lacey, Marcus Lawrence, Kobbie Mainoo, Sam Mather,  Finley McAllister, Charlie McNeill, Dermot Mee, Mateo Mejia, Teden Mengi, Ashton Missin, Jack Moorhouse, Reece Munro, William Murdock, Sam Murray, Victor Musa, Thomas Myles, James Nolan, Habeeb Ogunneye, Maxi Oyedele, Logan Pye, James Scanlon, Malachi Sharpe, Shola Shoretire, Radek Vitek, Ethan Wheatley, Ethan Williams, Tom Wooster.