United against Arsenal at Old Trafford.

Confirmed: Four United fixtures changed

Four Manchester United fixtures at the start of the 2019/20 season have been amended, after the Premier League announced the broadcast selections for August and September.

The Reds’ second match of the top-flight campaign, against Wolverhampton Wanderers at Molineux, has been moved from Saturday 17 August to Monday 19 August at 20:00 BST (live on Sky Sports). 

Our kick-off for the fourth game of the season, versus Southampton at St Mary’s Stadium on Saturday 31 August, has also been altered, from 15:00 to 12:30 BST (live on BT Sport).

The trip to West Ham United’s London Stadium has a new date: it was scheduled for Saturday 21 September, but will now be played on Sunday 22 September at 14:00 BST (live on Sky Sports)

Meanwhile, in perhaps the most eye-catching change, our big game against rivals Arsenal has been moved from Saturday 28 September to Monday 30 September at 20:00 BST (live on Sky Sports).
CONFIRMED LEAGUE FIXTURES FOR AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER

Sun 11 Aug: United v Chelsea, Old Trafford, 16:30 BST (Sky Sports)
Mon 19 Aug: Wolverhampton Wanderers v United, Molineux, 20:00 BST (Sky Sports)
Sat 24 Aug: United v Crystal Palace, Old Trafford, 15:00 BST
Sat 31 Aug: Southampton v United, St Mary’s Stadium, 12:30 BST (BT Sport)
Sat 14 Sep: United v Leicester City, Old Trafford, 15:00 BST
Sun 22 Sep: West Ham United v United, London Stadium, 14:00 BST (Sky Sports)
Mon 30 Sep: United v Arsenal, Old Trafford, 20:00 BST (Sky Sports)

IN THE OPPOSITION DUGOUT

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will not be the only Premier League legend in the technical areas when Chelsea visit Old Trafford for our opening game of the season; the West London club appointed their all-time leading scorer Frank Lampard as the new boss on Thursday. 

The 41-year-old has left Championship side Derby County to take over the Blues, where he spent 13 years as a player. He succeeds Maurizio Sarri after the Italian left Chelsea in June to take charge of Juventus.

“I am immensely proud to be returning to Chelsea as head coach,” said Lampard in a statement. “Everyone knows my love for this club and the history we have shared. 

“However, my sole focus is on the job in hand and preparing for the season ahead. I am here to work hard, bring further success to the club and I cannot wait to get started.”

THIS SUMMER'S PRE-SEASON FIXTURES

Sat 13 July: United v Perth Glory, 12:00 BST
Wed 17 July: United v Leeds United, 12:00 BST
Sat 20 July: United v Inter Milan, 12:30 BST
Thur 25 July: Tottenham Hotspur v United, 12:30 BST
Tues 30 July: Kristiansund v United, 19:00 BST
Sat 3 Aug: United v AC Milan, 17:30 BST

All six of United’s pre-season games will be shown live on MUTV.

Recommended:

Related Keywords