United squad numbers in the Premier League at Old Trafford.

Official: United's updated squad for 2018/19

Friday 01 February 2019 16:00

Manchester United has provided the Premier League with an updated first-team squad list for the remainder of the 2018/19 season.

Following the closure of the January transfer window, the Reds were able to finalise the group that will be available to play under Ole Gunnar Solskjaer this term.

The squad is broken down into three parts - the main or senior list, homegrown players and those aged under 21.

Marouane Fellaini is no longer on the list after completing his permanent transfer to Chinese club Shandong Luneng Taishan FC on Friday. 

United's brilliant no.1 David De Gea, the Spain international keeper.

Senior squad list:

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Sergio Romero.
Defenders: Eric Bailly, Matteo Darmian, Victor Lindelof, Marcos Rojo, Antonio Valencia.
Midfielders: Fred, Ander Herrera, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic,
Forwards: Anthony Martial, Alexis Sanchez.

Homegrown list:

Goalkeeper: Lee Grant.
Defenders: Phil Jones, Luke Shaw, Chris Smalling, Ashley Young.
Midfielders: Jesse Lingard, Scott McTominay, Andreas Pereira, Paul Pogba.
Forwards: Romelu Lukaku.

Belgian striker Romelu Lukaku is classified as a homegrown player.

Under-21 list:

Defender: Diogo Dalot.
Forward: Marcus Rashford.

Of course, other youngsters who fall into this category are also available for selection.

Marcus Rashford is still on the under-21 list for the Premier League.
Reading this in our app? If not, you might miss some exclusive features not found on ManUtd.com. Download the Official App here.