Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

United's Premier League squad confirmed

Friday 10 September 2021 17:00

Manchester United's Premier League squad has been submitted following the end of the transfer deadline.

Cristiano Ronaldo is the latest addition following his sensational return from Juventus and, as has been well documented, he is wearing the no.7 shirt with Edinson Cavani switching to the no.21 vacated by Daniel James, in the wake of the Wales international's switch to Leeds United.

The rules state that each club may register 25 first-team players aged over 21, with a minimum of eight of these classified as 'homegrown'. Any number of under-21 players can also supplement the squad and, of course, these include regular first-teamers such as Jadon Sancho and Mason Greenwood.

Please note this is not necessarily restricted as the only players available to Ole Gunnar Solskjaer because, as already mentioned, other youngsters can also be used to supplement the squad.

Alterations can be made during the transfer window in January.


1. David De Gea
2. Victor Lindelof
3. Eric Bailly
4. Phil Jones (homegrown)
5. Harry Maguire (homegrown)
6. Paul Pogba (homegrown)
7. Cristiano Ronaldo
8. Juan Mata
9. Anthony Martial
10. Marcus Rashford (homegrown)
11. Mason Greenwood (homegrown)*
13. Lee Grant (homegrown)
14. Jesse Lingard (homegrown)

16. Amad*
17. Fred
18. Bruno Fernandes
19. Raphael Varane
20. Diogo Dalot
21. Edinson Cavani
22. Tom Heaton (homegrown)
23. Luke Shaw (homegrown)
25. Jadon Sancho (homegrown)*
26. Dean Henderson (homegrown)
27. Alex Telles
29. Aaron Wan-Bissaka (homegrown)
31. Nemanja Matic
34. Donny van de Beek
36. Anthony Elanga (homegrown)*
39. Scott McTominay (homegrown)
43. Teden Mengi (homegrown)*
46. Hannibal*
47. Shola Shoretire (homegrown)*
51. Matej Kovar (homegrown)*

* = classified as under-21.