United's Premier League squad confirmed

Friday 09 February 2024 14:45

Manchester United's squad list for the remainder of the 2023/24 season has been confirmed by the Premier League.

Following the closure of the winter window, each of the 20 teams' rosters have been published, but these include younger players who moved out on loan in January.

The main squads can be up to 25 players, with United registering 21 but current first-teamers such as Kobbie Mainoo, Alejandro Garnacho and Rasmus Hojlund are eligible for the Under-21 list.

Eight of our senior group are considered as homegrown by the league's criteria, having come through the English system. 

These are Tom Heaton, Jonny Evans, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Mason Mount, Scott McTominay and Marcus Rashford.


Goalkeepers: Andre Onana, Altay Bayindir, Tom Heaton*.

Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Jonny Evans*, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire*, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Luke Shaw*, Raphael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka*.

Midfielders: Sofyan Amrabat, Casemiro, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes, Scott McTominay*, Mason Mount*.

Forwards: Antony, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford*.

* Homegrown


Goalkeepers: Elyh Harrison, Dermot Mee, William Murdock, Tom Myles, Kie Plumley, Radek Vitek, Tom Wooster.

Defenders: Sonny Aljofree, Harry Amass, Rhys Bennett, Alvaro Fernandez, Will Fish, Tyler Fredricson, Louis Jackson, Willy Kambwala, Jack Kingdon, Marcus Lawrence, Reece Munro, Sam Murray, James Nolan, Habeeb Ogunneye.

Midfielders: Zachary Baumann, Toby Collyer, Ruben Curley, Jacob Devaney, Jayce Fitzgerald, Jack Fletcher, Tyler Fletcher, Dan Gore, Hannibal, Sekou Kaba, Jaydan Kamason, Shea Lacey, Kobbie Mainoo, Sam Mather, Finley McAllister, Ashton Missin, Jack Moorhouse, Maxi Oyedele, James Scanlon.

Forwards: Amad, Gabriele Biancheri, Ethan Ennis, Omari Forson, Alejandro Garnacho, Rasmus Hojlund, Joe Hugill, Charlie McNeill, Victor Musa, Malachi Sharpe, Shola Shoretire, Ethan Wheatley, Ethan Williams.