Confirmed: United's travelling squad for Sheriff away

Wednesday 14 September 2022 12:15

Manchester United's squad for the Europa League away match against Sheriff Tiraspol can now be confirmed.

Following the final pre-match training session, which was held at Carrington earlier today, Erik ten Hag is taking the following 22 players on his first trip in European competition as United manager.


Goalkeepers: De Gea, Heaton, Vitek.

Defenders: Lindelof, Maguire, Martinez, Malacia, Varane, Dalot, Shaw.
Midfielders: Fernandes, Eriksen, Fred, Casemiro, McTominay, Iqbal.

Forwards: Ronaldo, Antony, Sancho, Elanga, Garnacho, McNeill.

Players listed by position and then in squad number order.
Players absent from this trip include Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford, Donny van de Beek and Aaron Wan-Bissaka.

The media will have an opportunity to ask the manager about the squad when he holds his press conference in Moldova this evening, at 17:45 UK time (19:45 local). and the United App will, of course, provide updates and video footage direct from the event.