Andy Cole David Beckham and Roy Keane

Ten Reds on Premier League Hall of Fame shortlist

Monday 26 April 2021 19:00

Ten former Manchester United players are in contention to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame.

Strikers Alan Shearer and Thierry Henry were revealed as the first two members on Monday, with six more to follow this year.

These positions will be based on a vote from supporters on a 23-man shortlist of nominees.

Legendary centre-backs Rio Ferdinand and Nemanja Vidic are both included.

The ex-United players featured are:

David Beckham
Eric Cantona
Andy Cole
Rio Ferdinand
Roy Keane
Michael Owen
Peter Schmeichel
Paul Scholes
Robin van Persie
Nemanja Vidic

Fans can vote here.

The candidates must have been retired as of 1 August 2020 and only a player's Premier League career is considered. The list was compiled by the Premier League based on career statistics of those who met the selection criteria with appearances, goals, assists, clean sheets and individual and team honours all under consideration.

The voting is open until 18:00 BST on 9 May with the six inductees to be announced later that month.

The Great Dane, Peter Schmeichel, is the only goalkeeper on the list.


Tony Adams, David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Sol Campbell, Eric Cantona, Andy Cole, Ashley Cole, Didier Drogba, Les Ferdinand, Rio Ferdinand, Robbie Fowler, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, Matt Le Tissier, Michael Owen, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, John Terry, Robin van Persie, Nemanja Vidic, Patrick Vieira, Ian Wright.

Cast your vote here.