Vote for your Men's Goal of the Season

Wednesday 15 May 2024 14:00

Voting is now open for Manchester United's Men's Goal of the Season award for 2023/24.

Erik ten Hag's side scored many memorable goals across the campaign, not least Alejandro Garnacho's gravity-defying overhead kick at Goodison Park in November.

The Argentinian's acrobatic effort must surely be favourite to come out on top of this season's vote - and it could be a leading contender for the overall Premier League prize, too.

But nine other goals are also jostling for attention, starting with Bruno Fernandes's precise volley at Burnley in September.

Revealed: Men’s Goal of the Season shortlist Video

Revealed: Men’s Goal of the Season shortlist

Watch all 10 strikes before voting for your favourite…

Fernandes has two further strikes in the poll, with his rifled rocket at Galatasaray and measured loft in the Old Trafford draw with Liverpool also making it on to the shortlist.

Kobbie Mainoo is the other Red with more than one horse in the race, as his two league efforts so far have both been nominated.

The young midfielder's individual slalom at Wolves and curler in the top-flight meeting with Liverpool in M16 will both live long in the memory, but can either of them top that goal by his fellow Academy graduate Garnacho?

Goals against the Merseysiders are a common theme in this season's poll, as Amad's last-gasp Emirates FA Cup quarter-final winner couldn't be left out.

Diogo Dalot's decider at Sheffield United, Rasmus Hojlund's first of his brace against former club FC Copenhagen and Marcus Rashford's howitzer in March's Manchester derby round off the list - but which is your favourite?

To make your voice heard, vote now in the poll below...

Which of these 10 contenders should win the men’s Goal of the Season award?poll

Which of these 10 contenders should win the men’s Goal of the Season award?


Antony took home the prize last season, for his winning goal against Barcelona at Old Trafford in the Europa League round of 32.

Cristiano Ronaldo was the victor in 2022, after a stunning strike versus Tottenham, while three current Reds came out on top of the previous polls.

Bruno Fernandes won the 2020/21 gong with a whipped effort past Everton, Marcus Rashford claimed the accolade the campaign before, for his free-kick at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, and Anthony Martial was the 2016 winner, following his memorable debut solo goal versus Liverpool.