Vote for your 2021/22 Player of the Year

Wednesday 25 May 2022 07:00

Manchester United fans around the world can now vote in our poll to name the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year for 2021/22.

There is no doubting that it has been a disappointing season, yet this award - named after our iconic former manager - remains an important part of our history and supporters are invited to have their say once again. 

The players available can be selected in the poll below, with the likes of David De Gea, Fred and Cristiano Ronaldo among the favourites to claim the prize.

So, who do you think should receive the award? Vote now below and we will announce the winner in the coming weeks.

Who is your Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year for 2021/22?poll

Who is your Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year for 2021/22?


Manchester United Supporters' Club Player of the Year

1971/72: Willie Morgan
1972/73: Willie Morgan
1973/74: Jim Holton
1974/75: Lou Macari
1975/76: Lou Macari
1976/77: Brian Greenhoff
1977/78: Steve Coppell
1978/79: Jimmy Greenhoff
1979/80: Joe Jordan
1980/81: Joe Jordan
1981/82: Ray Wilkins
1982/83: Bryan Robson
1983/84: Ray Wilkins
1984/85: Mark Hughes

Sharp Manchester United Player of the Year
1985/86: Paul McGrath
1986/87: Paul McGrath

Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award
1987/88: Brian McClair (Scotland)
1988/89: Bryan Robson (England)
1989/90: Gary Pallister (England)
1990/91: Mark Hughes (Wales)
1991/92: Brian McClair (Scotland)
1992/93: Paul Ince (England)
1993/94: Eric Cantona (France)
1994/95: Andrei Kanchelskis (Russia)
1995/96: Eric Cantona (France)
1996/97: David Beckham (England)
1997/98: Ryan Giggs (Wales)
1998/99: Roy Keane (Ireland)
1999/00: Roy Keane (Ireland)
2000/01: Teddy Sheringham (England)
2001/02: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands)
2002/03: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands)
2003/04: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
2004/05: Gabriel Heinze (Argentina)
2005/06: Wayne Rooney (England)
2006/07: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
2008/09: Nemanja Vidic (Serbia)
2009/10: Wayne Rooney (England)
2010/11: Javier Hernandez (Mexico)
2011/12: Antonio Valencia (Ecuador)
2012/13: Robin van Persie (Netherlands)
2013/14: David De Gea (Spain)
2014/15: David De Gea (Spain)
2015/16: David De Gea (Spain)
2016/17: Ander Herrera (Spain)
2017/18: David De Gea (Spain)
2018/19: Luke Shaw (England)
2019/20: Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)
2020/21: Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)

Thanks for voting in our poll above, We will announce the winner in due course.